The Hobbit and Lord of the Rings and other things

About a week ago, I orderer The Hobbit and The Lord of the Rings book from thebookdepositary and yesterday, I finally got them. I am very excited to read them in English, I had begun to read The Hobbit in Dutch in the past, but I just couldn’t get through.

I have to say I really like the covers of the books. It’s a box containing the four books in a matching style, though The Hobbit has a slightly different cover. I will post pictures of the books later, so you can actually see what I’m talking about. I can’t right now, because I don’t have a good camera here.

I am also reading the first book in the Song of Ice and Fire series, Game of Thrones. I have seen the tv series first and I am very surprised as to how well they’re still following the story from the books. I really love the book so far and also can’t wait for season three of the tv series to start.

Another thing I’m currently thinking about, is if I should also make vlogs. I recently found out a friend of mine is making videos on YouTube and seeing how she’s doing it, I think I could do that too. I love watching other people’s videos and love to watch videos on books, but I’m not totally sure if I could make them too. I also don’t know if I should be talking Dutch or English in the videos. English would attract more followers, but it’s not my main language and I probably have a very thick Dutch accent. I’d be more relaxed with speaking Dutch, but I’d be limited to Dutch followers.

I will let you know if I decide on anything. For now, I’ll just go on blogging and reading.

Leave a Reply

