73.Go to a concert-ish

Last Thursday April 25th I went to Amsterdams Studenten Festival with some friends and I saw some bands perform. It wasn’t really a concert I went to (as the name says, it’s a festival), but I will count it as a concert for now.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Free candy cotton! Yum!

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Haha! Cotton candy moustache!

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Silent disco! Something I’ve always wanted to try. The music wasn’t very good and we didn’t keep the headphones on very long, but I did get to experience it. -I’m the one in the middle-.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

And one of the bands I saw perform! This is The Itches and their musical style reminded me a little of Katzenjammer. I liked them.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

The guy with the white shirt is a fellow student of mine and I was really curious to hear how his music sounded. I was not disappointed.

Some other bands also played, but I didn’t take any more pictures. One band I especially remember is Ashtraynutz (pronounced like Astronauts), but I don’t know if they’ve got any videos on youtube.

Again, I know this wasn’t really a concert, but for now it’ll have to do. I do hope to go to an actual concert before August 1st 2015.

One thought on “73.Go to a concert-ish

  1. Pingback: 73. Go to a concert | imjustthisawesome

Leave a Reply

