86. Stay up for 24 hours straight

Last week when I was almost done with my intern ships, I had to finish the whole thing off with a night shift. I had never done a night shift before, so I didn’t really know how to prepare for it and in result, I was up for at least 24 hours straight.
After I had finished my intern ship, I still had to go to work for another two hours straight. So, you can probably imagine I was pretty beaten up after that and went to bed immediately.

Today, I realized I’d actually completed a goal with my night shift and I’d stayed up for 24 hours straight. I’d thought I would complete this goal in my vacation, but it seems I didn’t even need vacation for it.

Leave a Reply

