Review: Across the Universe

Across the Universe
Across the Universe by Beth Revis
My rating: 4 of 5 stars

Many books I have read, are rated four stars. This is because I don’t think books should easily get five stars, because I think the five stars rating loses its value that way. This book I also rated four stars and with reason.


I liked the way the story was set up, with a spaceship going to another earth. I liked the idea of the frozen people inside, all contained and prepared for the landing. I liked how everybody on the ship was mono-ethnic, because that is what happens in a closed community. I liked the plot-twists that were revealed at the end of the book, though I did see them coming.
But I read through this book in a day and quickly forgot about it when I was finished. For me, that’s not worth five stars. A story should stay with me for a while, with me wishing this hadn’t happened or wishing that would’ve happened. That’s why I would rate a book five stars and that’s why I have rated this one four.

View all my reviews

One thought on “Review: Across the Universe

  1. Pingback: 20. Read 100 books | imjustthisawesome

Leave a Reply

