22. Buy an eReader or tablet with an eReader app (#2)

A while back I told you about my BeBook eReader that I bought. I was very happy with it and I loved reading on it, but then something happened. The eReader froze and just completely stopped working. I don’t know why or how, but it didn’t do anything anymore. I couldn’t turn it off or even reset it and it was just rubbish. So, I mailed the company I had bought the eReader from and I got my money back.

The first thing I did when I got my money back, was to start looking for another eReader. I didn’t want one from BeBook anymore and I also decided I wanted one with touch-screen now. I didn’t necessarily miss the touch-screen on my BeBook, but I am used to working with them.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA
My new Kobo Glo! (Its language is Dutch, obviously)

My final decision on my new eReader was a Kobo Glo! I got the black one (since all my electronic devices are black) and I am so, so happy with it. The Kobo Glo is the same size as my BeBook was, but it has more functions and it has touch-screen. It has more functions as in, it has its own shop where you can buy books and it even had its own app that you can install on your phone and computer. The battery is super long lasting (I still have to charge it for the first time).

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

But the thing I am liking most (aside from being able to read books on it) are its statistics. It tells you how long you have been reading (per book) and when you have been reading. On the picture above, you can see ‘Ik eet boeken voor lunch’ (I eat books for lunch), ‘Beter in bed’ (Better in bed), ‘Nachtdienst’ (Nightshift) and ‘Avondspits’ (Evening rush), so I mainly read in the evening and at night.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

After I got my new eReader, I also wanted a new case for it. I found a beautiful black case with magnetic closing on eBay. It fits perfectly and I love it.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Leave a Reply

