Let’s recap 2013

The year’s almost over and that means this blog is almost one year old!

Almost a year ago, I started this blog because I had just started a new Day Zero Challenge. I needed a way to keep track of what I’d already done or still needed to do. A blog seemed to be the best and most useful idea, so that’s what happened.
Since I started this blog, I’ve realised I am also inspiring other people to start Day Zero Challenges or to use some of my recipes or anything, really. I love how this small blog still manages to bring a smile to my face whenever I see someone’s liked or commented on a post of mine.
However, my blog still remains a Day Zero Blog so the main thing is that I’ve crossed some goals off my list. I feel like I’ve done things this year that I wouldn’t have done if it wasn’t for my blog. Not necessarily big things, even small things that’ve changed because I’ve started my Day Zero list. So, let’s recap 2013.

Some things I have done since January 1st 2013:
– I’ve watched 54 movies.
– I’ve been to the cinema 20 times.
– I’ve read 54 books.
– I’ve made eight recipes I’d never tried before.
– I’ve been to six museums.
– I went to one city I had never been before.
–  I started running.
– I learnt sign language.
– I went snowboarding in Germany.
– I met a lot of online friends in person.

To me, this sounds like a lot. Started running? I could not have imagined that a year ago, because I never did anything to work out. Randomly visit a city because I feel like it? I never went anywhere if I didn’t have to.
Of course the list above doesn’t include all the things I’ve done in 2013 and it doesn’t have to. I know this year has been a good year and I’m looking forward to 2014.

Leave a Reply

