2014

Yes, I’m this cliché.

A post about the things I want to accomplish in 2014. I’m so very original, but I also want to get things a bit more organised in my head. I’ve got about a year and a half left before my Day Zero is over and I still have got so much I have to (and want to) do. Some things (like reading 100 books or watching 100 movies) I don’t worry about, because I’m going steady with those goals. Other goals (like going on vacation to a foreign counrty), I have no idea how I’m going to strike them off.

However, I’ve got a list of things I definitely want to get done in 2014:
– Finally (FINALLY) complete the Start-to-run program. I am about halfway through and I am taking so damn long to complete this.
– Not spend any money for a week and also to keep to a strict budget for a month. I don’t have a lot of money to go by and I think it would be a lesson to realise how much I spend despite that.
– Go to the cinema on my own. It’s a bit scary and though I’ve had multiple chances to complete this goal last year, I chickened out each time.
– Since I am seriously planning to change the way I eat (I want to eat a lot healthier and I have been changing that, but Christmas and the holiday break ruined it all), I also want to learn how to make ten new recipes. Eating healthy doesn’t mean I always have to eat the same things, but I do run out of inspiration. Also, planning to eat healthier means I should be able to go without fast food, chocolate and soda for a month (though I might pick February for this and thus cheat a little)
– Last year has been a lot of fun and I want to continue having fun and doing things with friends, so I want to achieve my goals for which I need to tag my friends along. I want to spend a weekend on a Waddeneiland/day on a beach/go on vacation to a foreign country and I would love to do so with some of my friends.

I do have a lot more in store for you, but these are just some things I’m really looking forward to. I hope you all also have things you are really looking forward to in 2014. Let’s make it a good one.

5 thoughts on “2014

  1. Pingback: Book Haul (#5) | imjustthisawesome

Leave a Reply

