Documenting the years (#2)

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

In February of last year, I told you guys about my Documenting the years project. It’s a way of keeping a diary, but it’s not daily and it’s definitely not all written down. I collect cinema tickets, concert tickets, receipts from dinners and stick them in a notebook. I collect about anything that’s paper and not too big and stick in in there. I also make lists and set goals with how many book I want to read or how many movies I want to see that year. And lastly, I also glue in a lot of photos. A LOT.

So, last year I showed you my 2012-book and a blank 2013-book. Since it’s 2014 now, I’m done with my 2013-book and have bought myself a nice, blank 2014-book! I hope I get to fill it with all sorts of fun stuff to look back on with fond memories.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

My 2013-book looks like it’s about to explode!

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

I put in some pretty papers and put quotes on them. This is one of my lesser thoughtful quotes, though.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Filled in list of the 35 books I wanted to read in 2013. Outdated though, since I’ve read 54 books in 2013.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Fun stuff!

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Fun stuff and movies!

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Miles Kane concert! (also, I apologise for the quality of my photos. My camera’s shitty but I can’t afford to buy a better one).

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Visiting Artis (the Zoo!)

Obviously, my book contains a lot more than what I’ve just showed you, but some stuff is personal and not for the internet. Also, I don’t show pictures if I don’t ask permission first.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

And my lovely blank and flat 2014-book. I think I’m not going to add to-watch or to-read lists, since I just keep the lists on my blog updated and forget about the lists in the book. I am going to stick all tickets etcetera in, though!

Leave a Reply

