Book Haul (#3)

2014-02-08 16.21.38

Voilà! This is the second batch of books I talked about in my last Book Haul post. These book I also bought from AwesomeBooks and I am a bit more content with the quality of these books. I didn’t send in any complaint, so that’s a good thing. Still, it will be a long while before I order from AwesomeBooks again, because I really wasn’t happy with some of the books from the lasts haul and the added shipping fees. But on to the books!

2014-02-08 16.19.40

The first book I want to show you, is Life of Pi by Yann Martel. I read this book once for English Class and gave a presentation about it with some friends. That was at least three years ago, but I never actually bought the book. I did really like it, so I don’t know why I didn’t buy it sooner. I also remember not everybody loved the book, haha.

2014-02-08 16.19.49

And this is what the book looks like without the dust jacket. A pretty, dark cover.

2014-02-08 16.20.13

The next book is Water for Elephants by Sara Gruen. I haven’t researched what people thought about this book. I solely bought this book because I heard the movie was great, so it’s leap of faith. I hope this book fulfils its promises.

2014-02-08 16.20.22

Third book is To Kill a Mockingbird by Harper Lee. I though I already owned this book, but I confused it with A Catcher in the Rye. It was cheap and I’ve wanted to read it for a while, so I bought it.

2014-02-08 16.20.32
The last book is The Virgin Suicides by Jeffrey Eugenides. I’ve heard great things about this book while strolling around on Book Tube.

And that concludes the second Book Haul. After this one, there’s two more to go. I hope I will be done writing Book Hauls after those two, because I also have a goal saying I have to read all the books currently on my shelf and so far I haven’t even read a quarter of the books I own.

Leave a Reply

