Book Haul (#5)

2014-02-08 16.23.17

Finally, the last part of my Book Haul. These books I bought from bol.com using the gift card my aunt and uncle gave me for my birthday. I had some trouble paying for the books, because somehow the first time I ordered these books, the order didn’t go through though I had already paid for the books. It took me a lot of calling and emailing the website before I finally got (part of, even) my money back. I also used my mother’s Airmiles (resulting in €5,- off my payment) and I still haven’t got that back (and neither does my mother). In the future, I will think twice about using a gift card on bol.com.

2014-02-08 16.23.47

Anyway, the books! The first book is Miss Peregrine’s Home for Peculiar Children by Ransom Riggs. I heard so much about this book (mostly from Jesse the Reader) and when I found out some more people who really liked this, I decided to buy this. I don’t know too much about the story, but I like going into a book without knowledge.

2014-02-08 16.24.05

The second book is the sequel to Miss Peregrine’s Home for Peculiar Children, namely Hollow City by Ransom Riggs. I believe this hasn’t been released very long. Again, I don’t know the story, but I hope it was worth buying two books of a series at the same time.

2014-02-08 16.46.01

The books are both hardcover and this is what they look like without their dust jackets. I like their dust jackets better, so I will be very careful with them.

2014-02-08 16.46.38

And that’s it! That’s all of the books I’ve bought in the last few months. Don’t expect any more Book Hauls any time soon, because I can’t afford to buy any books. The reason is that I have to save money for my trip to Newcastle in April. My friend and I have bought tickets to go on a short cruise there and I’m really looking forward to it. A while ago, in my Resolutions post, I said I have no idea how to strike off going to a foreign country, but now I do.

2 thoughts on “Book Haul (#5)

Leave a Reply

