Book Haul (#6)

DSC_6107

While I was in Newcastle last week, I obviously couldn’t let the chance to buy some books pass by. Books in The Netherlands are expensive as hell (but no, seriously. Books are really, really expensive here) and so I bought four books in Newcastle.

DSC_6108

First book, the one that I’ve already finished, is The Coldest Girl in Coldtown by Holly Black. It was okay, I rated it three starts.

 

DSC_6109

Next one I bought because I’d seen it a couple of times on BookTube. I hope this one doesn’t disappoint me like Me and Earl and the Dying Girl did. It’s Wonder by R. J. Palacio.

DSC_6110

This book was a bit of an impulse buy. I follow Matt Haig on Twitter (though I can’t remember why) and he wrote this book called The Humans. He retweets a lot of tweets about his book and obviously, they’re all positive. I’m curious to see what I’m going to think of it.

DSC_6111

And lastly, Stoner by John Williams. A friend of mine has this book and I also heard about it through other people, so I want to see what’s it about.

And that’s it. Those are the books I bought while in Newcastle. I’m really hoping this will be my last book haul for a while, because I have read about 5% of my shelves.

 

 

 

3 thoughts on “Book Haul (#6)

Leave a Reply

