Book Haul (#8)

DSC_6135

I realise I posted a haul not that long ago, from when I went to the Boekenfestijn. These books I bought the Thursday before that, in Almere. The Stumpel book shop had a sale and I couldn’t let this chance pass by. It wasn’t until I had arrived home that I realised I actually already own some of these books, but I guess it’s not a bad thing to own a couple of classics more than once.

DSC_6137

A warning ahead: there’s four Jane Austen books in this haul. This is the first one: Emma. I haven’t read this yet (I haven’t read any of the books yet), but I did start in it once. I never got far, though.

DSC_6140

Second is Persuasion, also by Jane Austen. I tried to capture the covers of these books as well as possible, but I think I mostly managed to capture the dust.

DSC_6141

Pride and Prejudice! Third version I own of this book and I haven’t read any of them.

DSC_6142

Sense and Sensibility, last one by Jane Austen.

DSC_6138

Wuthering Heights by Emily Brontë. I also own at least three copies of this book and haven’t read it yet. Oops.

DSC_6139

And the last one, Jane Eyre by Charlotte Brontë!

DSC_6136

And that’s all of them. I paid €20 for six books and I don’t think that’s a bad price. It’s a fairly good price, even. But after this, I really REALLY can’t buy any more books. I really need a book buying ban.

2 thoughts on “Book Haul (#8)

  1. Wow those have to be beautiful on your shelf, with all the spines :P I haven’t read too many classics (except for two that I read for school), but always when I see them with such beautiful covers I feel terrible for not even trying…

    • Yes, they do! I love it when spines match! I also feel terrible for not having read them, but they’re so intimidating. But well, I own them now, so no excuses anymore ;p

Leave a Reply

