6. Complete the start-to-run program

2014-06-20 19.53.11
DONE. FINISHED. FINITO.

Oh my god. I’ve done it. I’ve finished the start-to-run program.
Last Friday, I participated in the Midzomernachtcross, a 5K run in the Amsterdamse Bos. I never thought I would be able to run 5K, but somehow I managed and I finished in 38.19 minutes. When I practised for this cross, I never even ran 5K, the farthest I got was 4.5K. So, safe to say, I’m very proud of myself. I definitely want to continue running and run this cross again next year.

Leave a Reply

