My Bookshelf (#2)

DSC_6468

It’s been a while since I last showed you my bookshelf and a lot has changed since then. For once, I bought a shitload of books and the result was that I couldn’t fit them on my shelf anymore. Since I wanted to redecorate my room anyway, it was time for some drastic changes. So, I rearranged my bookshelf and bought some floating shelves. At least now all my books are sorted, though I really can’t buy any more!

I realise this won’t be the most interesting post to read, but I always enjoy seeing other people’s bookshelves and snoop around to see what book they’ve bought. So, here’s all of my books. Books with an orange sticker are books that I’ve read.

DSC_6486

First off, it’s four ‘parodies’ on classic books:
Android Karenina,
Sense and Sensibility and Sea Monsters,
Dreadfully Ever After,
Dawn of the Dreadfuls.

DSC_6472

The Complete Poetry of Edgar Allan Poe,
Peter Pan & Peter Pan in Kensington Gardens,
The Ninth Life of Louis Drax,
Into the Wild,
Before I Fall,
Extreem Luid & Ongelooflijk Dichtbij (Extremely Loud & Incredibly Close),
The Zombie Autopsies,
The Notebook,
The Best of Me,
Het Parfum (The Perfume)

DSC_6487

Foundation, Foundation and Empire and Second Foundation,
The Time Keeper,
Where Things Come Back,
The Fault in Our Stars,
The Carrie Diaries,
And Another Thing,The Book Thief,
Changeling,
Gothic Art

DSC_6475

Norwegian Wood,
Me and Earl and the Dying Girl,
Cloud Atlas,
Water for Elephants,
127 Hours,
If I Stay,
Stoner,
The Coldest Girl in Coldtown,
Wonder,
The Humans,
172 Hours on the Moon

DSC_6488

De Kolonel Krijgt Nooit Post,
The Catcher in the Rye,
To Kill a Mockingbird,
For Whom the Bell Tolls
Wuthering Heights,
The Grapes of Wrath,
Animal Farm

DSC_6478

The Tales of Beedle the Bard, Fantastic Beasts & Where to Find Them and Quidditch through the Ages,
Harry Potter and the Philosopher’s Stone,
Harry Potter and the Chamber of Secrets,
Harry Potter and the Prisoner of Azkaban,
Harry Potter and the Goblet of Fire,
Harry Potter and the Order of the Phoenix,
Harry Potter and the Half-Blood Prince,
Harry Potter and the Deathly Hallows

DSC_6477

To Kill a Mockingbird,
The Hitchhiker’s Guide to the Galaxy; A Trilogy in Five Parts,
Mess, This is not a Book and Wreck this Journal,
The Great Gatsby,
The Adventures and Memoirs of Sherlock Holmes,
The Best of Sherlock Holmes,
Jane Eyre,
Wuthering Heights,
Romeo and Juliet,
The Hobbit, The Fellowship of the Ring, The Two Towers and The Return of the King

DSC_6479

Dead in the Family,
Dead and Gone,
From Dead to Worse,
All Together Dead,
Definitely Dead,
Dead as a Doornail,
Dead to the World,
Club Dead,
Living Dead in Dallas,
Dead until Dark

DSC_6480

Lament and Balled,
De Leerling

DSC_6489

Taal is zeg maar echt mijn ding and En dan nog iets

DSC_6483

Lokvogel,
Spoorloos,
De Rouwmantel,
My Sister’s Keeper,
The complete novel of Jane Austen,
De eerste dag,
Schindlers Lijst,
The Constant Princess,
The Virgin Suicides

DSC_6490

On to the floating bookshelves!
Insurgent and Divergent,
The Vampire’s Assistant,
The Time Taveler’s Wife,
Hollow City (I also own Miss Peregrine’s Home for Peculiar Children, but it’s on my nightstand)

DSC_6491

The Last Song,
Dear John,
A Walk to Remember,
The Lovely Bones,
The Scarlet Letter
Before she met me
The Bottle Factory Outing
The Bridge of Madison County
The Colour Purple
Life of Pi

And those are all the books that I own. I really shouldn’t buy any more books before I’ve at least read about half of these books, but I’m probably going to anyway. Oh well.

 

3 thoughts on “My Bookshelf (#2)

  1. You should read Extreem Luid en Ongelooflijk Dichtbij, I thought it was a beautiful story and read it in a few days (even though I was quite busy). Definitely a book I will re-read sometime :) BTW I don’t think this post is boring, I love seeing someone’s books(helfs) :)

      • Good luck, I hope you like it better if you try it again :) . And luckily not everyone likes the same books, though I do hope you will enjoy reading it eventually.

Leave a Reply

