Documenting the years (#3)

2015-01-10 14.57.42As some of you might remember from last year and the year before that, I document my years — I do what now?
Well, it means that I buy a note-book and, first of all, write the new year on the front. Secondly, I collect all things that hold memory and stick them in. This can vary from a cinema ticket to a receipt from a lovely dinner out with friends. At the end of the year, I’ve got myself a book filled with tangible memories.

Just so you get a better idea of what I mean, here’s some pages from my 2014-book:

2015-01-10 15.00.29A paper bag which contained the cutlery and napkin, the receipt and some written words to describe the occasion.

2015-01-10 15.00.50The map of Newcastle, which can be folded out to it’s actual size, the key for the room on the boat and again some written words.

2015-01-10 15.01.17Stamps and my participant’s number for the Midzomernacht Cross.

2015-01-10 15.01.35Tube map of London and something tangible from the hotel in which we stayed.

2015-01-10 15.02.05Again a city map, this time of Maastricht. Also, a train ticket and the receipt from the dinner we got afterwards (which is a very nice Italian place near Leidseplein in Amsterdam — definitely would recommend).

Those were some examples of the pages in my 2014-book. I’ve filled up almost the whole notebook, so there’s definitely a lot more where that came from. However, it’s a new year now and thus time for a new notebook to start again.

2015-01-10 14.57.09Meet the new notebook! It still looks so clean and empty and unused. That’ll definitely change soon enough, haha!

What do you think of my yearbooks? Do you like the idea or does it just seem like to much of a hassle to you?

6 thoughts on “Documenting the years (#3)

  1. Super leuk geworden zeg! Een soort dagboekje maar dan anders. Ik kan nu al niet wachten om te zien hoe die van 2015 eruitziet tegen begin 2016! =D

  2. Echt gaaf. Ik begin altijd vol goede moed aan dit soort dingen, maar uiteindelijk stop ik er na een maandje mee, echt jammer eigenlijk.

  3. Pingback: Tools (#3) | imjustthisawesome

Leave a Reply

