Yoghurt Barn

2015-02-01 13.08.27Sunday February 1st, I went to the Yoghurt Barn with two of my friends. The Yoghurt Barn is a café in Amsterdam (and Utrecht) where they serve fresh yoghurt and other foods. You can pop in and out and take some on the go, or you can sit in the cozy establishment for a while. My friends and I went to taste their high tea arrangement.

2015-02-01 13.14.33The high tea arrangement is available for €19.95 per person. In return, you’ll be served fresh (unlimited) tea, three sorts of baked sweets, two cups of fresh yoghurt with added fruits or nuts, three different kinds of bread with varying spreads, a fresh glass of juice and a desert.

2015-02-01 13.21.23The cups of fresh yoghurt are served with different kinds of toppings. Some have fruits, others have nuts and there’s even one with superfoods. On the bottom of the glass, there’s also some fruits (I think I had some figs at the bottom of mine).

2015-02-01 13.21.27The three of us were quite surprised when we saw what was set on our table. I’d read the website, but I didn’t know the presentation would be this lovely. The staff was really friendly and when the time for desert came and the frozen yoghurt machine turned out to be broken, they offered us a replacement without any hassle. We all got some chai tea, and it was definitely the best chai tea I’ve ever tasted.

2015-02-01 13.21.32Even though the high tea might be a bit pricey for a low-budget student , I was still very impressed with the food and drinks. I felt very full after we’d finished everything.
I don’t know when, but I do know I will absolutely visit the Yoghurt Barn again, preferably to enjoy their high tea arrangement.

I am not sponsored to write this post. Yoghurt Barn doesn’t know about my blog and will probably never even see this post. I just loved the high tea and wanted to write about it.

One thought on “Yoghurt Barn

Leave a Reply

