67. Buy an underwater camera

DSC_6520This was a goal that wasn’t originally on my list, but I changed some of the goals of which I was sure I wouldn’t accomplish them.  The new goal turned out to be quite easy to fulfil, and thus I now own an underwater camera.

DSC_6521I found the camera at HEMA, which is a Dutch store brand. It cost me €6.95, which honestly is less than I would have though an underwater camera would cost.

I haven’t taken it out of its package yet, because I want to wait until it’s summer, so I can’t tell if it works yet. The package tells me it’s only meant to be used once (as in, you can’t change the film roll) and you can take 27 pictures with it.

I am pretty excited to use the camera in a pool. The only sad thing is that I probably can’t use it outdoors, since the water in the Netherlands absolutely isn’t clear enough.

Leave a Reply

