The Book Tag

DSC_6133

Sometimes, I’m a bit lazy. Sometimes, I just google ‘Book tag’ and see which tag appeals to me the most and fill it out. Tags are quite easy blog posts, require almost no effort and are still pretty enjoyable. I found this tag at the Book Junkies, but the maker of it is BethJune327 on YouTube.

Question #1: Do you have a certain place at home for reading?
Most of the time, I’m in bed when I read. It’s just the most comfortable!

Question #2: Bookmark or a random piece of paper?
Since I never get any bookmarks at my Bookdepository orders, I’ll just have to make do with a random piece of paper.

Question #3: Can you stop reading anytime you want or do you have to stop at a certain page, chapter, part, ect.?
I can stop reading at any time, which is a good thing because most of the time I’m falling asleep when I finally manage to put a book away. But I also read in public transport and often have to stop at random when I need to leave the train.

Question #4: Do you eat or drink while reading?
Sometimes I like to read while I’m eating dinner, so yeah. In the past, I’ve tucked my book under my plate so it stays open by itself. I only stopped doing this when I kept spilling my food on my book.

Question #5: Can you read while listening to music/watching TV?

I can read while listening to music, but not when watching TV. I have to focus on either my book or the TV, can’t do both.

Question #6: One book at a time, or several at once?
Several at once. I think my Goodreads Currently Reading shelf hasn’t been below three books ever since I created my account.

Question #7: Reading at home or everywhere?
Everywhere, but mainly in my bed or when travelling.

Question #8: Reading out loud or silently in your head?
Silently in my head.

Question #9: Do you read ahead or skip pages?
Sometimes if the tension is becoming too much and I want to know what’s going to happen, I read ahead. Like, I know people are going to hate me for this, but I had to read the last page of Harry Potter and the Deathly Hallows before I could even begin to read the first page.

Question #10: Breaking the spine or keeping it new?
Try to keep it new and fail miserably.

Question #11: Do you write in books?
Nope.

And that’s the tag done! I’m not going to tag anyone, but if you’re up for it, definitely fill out these questions too! I’d love to read what others might answer.

One thought on “The Book Tag

Leave a Reply

