Genroku

A little while ago, I showed you my map of my favourite spots in Amsterdam. Though, admittedly, I don’t have that many spots yet, there’s still a few I want to share with you. They might come in handy if you’re in Amsterdam one day and don’t know what to do (or where to eat, since most of the spots will probably be restaurants).

The first spot I want to share is Genroku, an all-you-can-eat (and-drink) restaurant located on the Reguliersdwarsstraat and the Nieuwezijds Voorburgwal. I prefer the location on the Reguliersdwarsstraat (mostly because it is exactly in the middle between a friend and I, which means we’re both able to come by bike).

I’ve been to a few sushi places in Amsterdam and Genroku is by far my favourite. It’s never very busy, so no waiting around. The sushi tastes fresh and the side dishes are a perfect addition to the menu. I especially love the meat gyoza and the soy beans.

https://igcdn-photos-c-a.akamaihd.net/hphotos-ak-xpa1/t51.2885-15/10387810_1435565440030202_16622399_n.jpg

But the all-you-can-drink part is probably what sold Genroku for me. It’s delightful to be able to order infinite glasses of cola without having to worry about the price. Not every drink is part of the all-you-can-drink menu, but I seem to recall they’ve added beer and their housewine to that part of the menu recently.

All in all, I’m very happy I’ve found Genroku. I don’t go there too often, because even though €29.95 for all-you-can-eat-and-drink sushi might be very reasonable, it’s still a bit high for my budget. But you can be sure that whenever I’m in the mood for some sushi, I go to Genroku.

Leave a Reply

