59. Learn to knit

DSC_6555

I remember a couple of years ago, I took on the task of knitting a scarf. My mum set up the knitting needles for me and gave me a bit of a head start. I also vividly remember being very capable of screwing up everything within five rows. Oops.

DSC_6556

But alas, the time has come for me to try again. So I went to the stores, picked out some nice wool and asked my mum to set up the knitting needles for me again.

And you know what? So far,  so good! I think I’ve actually past the point where everything went to hell last time, so I’ve got that going for me (which is nice). The wool is looking pretty good, so I’m confident that I should be able to make a nice scarf out of it. Should being the keyword, though.

DSC_6557I will probably post an update on my scarf on Instagram every now and then. My goal is to finish it before winter 2016 (which seems like a reasonable goal, no?)

The only thing is that I only just now remembered how incredibly itchy wool is. So umm. Yeah. Let’s hope the scarf turns out really pretty, shall we?

 

Leave a Reply

