Letters to 2015: June

Dear June,

Hi there! I almost forgot about you and now you’re already past halfway done! You’ve gone so fast, June, I can’t believe it. Your first week I spent in Athens and after that, I spent quite some time planning my three-week trip to Great Britain. Yeah, you heard that right! Barely back from my last two trips and I’m already planning the next one. Going to Dublin on my own was such a good experience that I’ve now planned three weeks away to Great Britain. I’m starting in Scotland and then I travel down through Manchester, Birmingham and Bath, to London where I’ll take a plane back home. At each of the cities I’ll stay a few days to discover the city and its surroundings. I am so excited, June!

However, this trip to Great Britain isn’t happening until August and I have no clue how to get through you and July. I’ve just got so much free time that I don’t know what to do anymore, so I’ve -wisely- decided to ask for a bit more work hours. I can obviously use the money and it isn’t a bad way to spend my time. For the time being, I also teach kids how to sail, so I’ve even got two jobs at the moment.

I’ve also noticed that I’m quite behind on my Day Zero challenge. It ends in August, so this month and a half of free time I could also conveniently use on completing the Day Zero challenge a bit more. There are definitely some goals that I could easily accomplish, but I just haven’t taken the time to do so.

Anyhow, June, that’s about it! I hope I can use your time for the better, but if not, I’ll see you again next year.

Leave a Reply

