Letters to 2015: July

July!

You’ve arrived already, without letting me know.

I’m glad to tell you that I’ve finally officially finished my internship. That’s definitely a weight off my shoulders and now I can finally look forward to August.

As I told you in June, I’m going to Great Britain in August and I hadn’t realised how much planning a three-week trip calls for. That’s mostly what I’ve been doing, next to working to support my trip financially. I am so ridiculously excited for my trip, though! I’m starting off in Edinburgh and making my way down through Manchester, Liverpool and Bath. After Bath, it’s two more days in London and then I head back home. I’m going on my own, which is also very excited (and damn scary, too). A funny thing, though, was when I told my parents about my plans. I expected them to be a bit reluctant and tell me to be careful and ask if I were sure about this, but they immediately were like ‘Oh have fun! That’s great’! Very surprising, but also very comforting. I like that they know me well enough to know I would take care of myself and not get into stupid things (knock on wood).

On a completely different note, I’ve realised I will never be able to complete the Day Zero challenge before the time is up. No worries though, there’s no punishment for this. I’ve just compiled another list with 101 goals to complete in 1001 days. I’ve discovered that I like having this challenge and the goals to keep me motivated to make my life more fun.

So that’s what’s been going on, June! I’ll see August next month, though my update will probably arrive very late (depending on the WiFi access in Great Brittain).

Leave a Reply

