27. Read 100 books

DSC_6133

When I was younger, I used to read everything you could possibly read. Now that I don’t have as much spare time anymore, I tend to spend it differently. However, I do still like to read and whenever I pick up a book, I am reminded of that again. You could also take a look at my book shelves to know that I still like to read, though the amount of books that I have read versus the amount of books that I own is simply ridiculous.

But my spending habits are not what I wanted to talk about today. I wanted to talk about reading books. I want to motivate myself to read more books and there’s almost nothing that motivates me more than lists. So, like last time, I want to make a list of 100 books I’ve read for my Day Zero challenge.

2015:

1. Jenny Han – The summer I turned pretty (#1  in the ‘Summer’ series)
2. Jenny Han – It’s not summer without you (#2 in the ‘Summer’ series)
3. Jenny Han – We’ll always have summer (#3 in the ‘Summer’ series)

2016:

4. Kim Edwards – The Memory Keeper’s Daughter
5. Morgan Matson – Second Chance Summer
6. John Boyne – The Boy in the Striped Pajamas
7. Louis Sachar – Holes (#1 in the ‘Holes’ series)
8. Mark Haddon – The Curious Incident of the Dog in the Night-time
9. Benjamin Alire Sáenz – Aristotle and Dante discover the Secrets of the Universe
10. Kiera Cass – The Selection (#1 in the ‘Selection’ series)
11. Ally Condie – Matched (#1 in the ‘Matched’ series)
12. Kiera Cass – The Elite (#2 in the ‘Selection’ series)
13. Kiera Cass – The One (#3 in the ‘Selection’ series)
14. Anthony Doerr – All the light we cannot see
15. Matt Haig – The Humans
16. Andy Weir – The Martian
17. Paula Hawkins – Het meisje in de trein
18. Julia Heaberlin – Black-Eyed Susans
19. Suzanne Young – The Program (#1 in the ‘The Program’ series)
20. J.K. Rowling –  Fantastic beasts and where to find them
21. Eve Ensler – The vagina monologues
22. J.K. Rowling – The tales of Beedle the Bard
23. R.J. Palacio – Wonder

2017:

24. John Williams – Stoner
25. J.R.R. Tolkien – The Fellowship of the Ring (#1 in the ‘Lord of the Rings’ series)
26. Stephen King – Gevangen (Under the Dome)
27. J.R.R. Tolkien – The Two Towers (#2 in the ‘Lord of the Rings’ series)
28. Margaret Atwood – The Handmaid’  Tale
29. Ruta Sepetys – Salt to the Sea
30. Stephen King – Misery
31. Robin Sloan – Mr Penumbra’s 24-hour bookstore
32. K.A. Barson – 45 pounds
33. Neil Gaiman –  The ocean at the end of the lane
34. Gayle Forman – I was here
35. Cristin Terrill – All our yesterdays
36. Kat Rosenfield – Amelia Anne is dead and gone
37. Jodi Lynn Anderson – Tiger Lily
38. Dave Pelzer – A child called ‘it’

Leave a Reply

