32. Read five books in Dutch

DSC_6133

As I have said many times already, I am from The Netherlands. When I was younger, I used to read all my books in Dutch. But since I got more into blogs and the internet in general, I started to read mainly English books. I’m at a point now that I prefer English books over Dutch books. However, there are definitely some Dutch books that are worth reading and I want to read more Dutch books. It is my native language after all.

So, this goal is here to stimulate me reading Dutch books, whether they are originally in Dutch or are translated from a different language.

1. Paula Hawkins – Het meisje in de trein
2. Julia Heaberlin – Black-Eyed Susans
3. Stephen King – Gevangen (Under the Dome)
4. Stephen King – Misery
5. Karin Slaughter – Triptiek

Leave a Reply

