70. Visit five other countries

When I made this list, many COVID restrictions were still in place. I had honestly doubted that I would be able to complete this goal. Thankfully, even though COVID hasn’t gone away, it’s much less present nowadays and practically no restrictions remain. I have been able to travel to nine countries for this Day Zero List, of which there’s four new countries I’d never been.

  1. Germany
  2. Norway
  3. United Kingdom
  4. Finland
  5. Spain
  6. Estonia
  7. Latvia
  8. Lithuania
  9. Poland

I have to say that Norway was absolutely the most impressive country I’ve been. I’ve visited Bergen and Oslo in August 2022, and went to Tromso and the Arctic Region in March 2023. The country is so incomprehensibly beautiful. I enjoyed both visits, but I have to admit that the visit in March was the absolute highlight of my holidays in years. I went with my dear friend Andra and we had an absolutely wonderful time. We did all the cliché things one can do in the Arctic Region, and even saw the Northern Lights multiple times. It was absolutely amazing.

I also really enjoyed my trip to the Baltic States and Poland. I’m still in the proces of writing about about that. I went mainly to the capitals, and have to say that Tallinn really stole my heart. I’d love to see the city in the winter sometime, so that’s something for the bucket list.

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.